My New Year Resolution: To Write all Daily Prompts…

and other ideas, thoughts and subjects worth pondering about.

It’s been three weeks in and I have not updated my blog, much to my dismay (Ah!). Sometimes there’s just a nugget of information I want to share, other times it’s how random my ideas are. Nevertheless I NEED to write.

The only problem is that needing to write sparingly is like a built-up volcano; keeping it all in until it gushes out with ideas after ideas after ideas may sound like a dream for writers, but that is not how I see it. Being laden with ideas means that I’ll be bogged down from all the wonderful ideas; I have to weed them out one by one until I have few really good ones.

No, I prefer to write frequently. That way I can keep writing until my hands tire out from all the keyboard dancing, then I’ll rest.

That is why the daily prompts are fantastic, because a) it’s one word with endless possibilities, and b) it makes it so much easier to have a push to write.

My New Year Resolution: To Write all Daily Prompts…

Leave a Reply

